Kosrae Island General Elections

Oops! This isn’t quite correct, Speaker Jackson and Senator Phillip do have the highest number of votes, but not enough to be declared the winner. There will be a run off election in January.

Although the November 2 elections results aren’t certified yet, enough of the results have come in to assume that Kosrae State Legislature Speaker Lyndon Jackson is the Governor elect and Semeon Phillip, two term KSL Malem Senator, is the Lt. Governor elect.

They and the newly elected State Senators will begin their four year terms in January.

Election results can be found here: >>> 2010 Kosrae Election Results <<<

This entry was posted in Kosrae Island. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kosrae Island General Elections

  1. Michelina says:

    Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Lovely .. Astounding .. I’ll bookmark your blog and get the feeds

  2. Willie Viscosi says:

    Hi! I’ve been reading your web site for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!